Contact Brain Injury Associations

There are 14 regional Brain Injury Associations around New Zealand.  Each  office offers support via a Liaison Officer along with a variety of support groups and social activities.

For all local enquiries regarding services and support please contact your nearest Regional Association listed below.

Brain Injury New Zealand (National enquiries)
0800 BRAINNZ   (9am to 4pm Mon to Fri)
0800 272 466

Regional Associations

Northland Brain Injury Association 
98 Cairnfield Rd
Otangarei, Whangarei 0110
PO Box 4001, Kamo, Whangarei
(09) 459 5013
northland@brain-injury.org.nz 

Headway: Brain Injury Auckland
Headway House
207 Manukau Road
Epsom, Auckland 1023
PO Box 99 765, Newmarket, Auckland 1149
(09) 520 4807
information@headway.org.nz

Brain Injury Waikato Inc
11 Somerset Street
Frankton, Hamilton
PO Box 1168, Hamilton, 3240
(07) 839 1191
admin@braininjurywaikato.org.nz

Bay of Plenty Brain Injury Association
Hillier Centre
31 Gloucester Rd
Bayfair, Mt Maunganui 3116
PO Box 10050, Mt Maunganui
(07) 572 4547
liaison.headwaybop@brain-injury.org.nz

Eastern Bay of Plenty Brain Injury Association
PO Box 528
Whakatane
(07) 307 1447
aininjury@drct.co.nz

Rotorua Brain Injury Association
1st Floor
1172 Haupapa St
Rotorua 3010
PO Box 645, Rotorua 3040
(07) 350 1251
liaison.rotorua@brain-injury.org.nz

Gisborne Brain Injury Association
176 Cobden St
St. Andrew’s community Hall
Gisborne
liaison.gisborne@brain-injury.org.nz

Hawkes Bay Brain Injury Association
405c King Street North
Hastings 4122
PO Box 82, Hastings 4156
(06) 878 6875
liaison@braininjuryhb.co.nz

Wanganui Brain Injury Association
PO Box 102
Wanganui
(06) 347 9721
liaison.whanganui@brain-injury.org.nz

Central Districts Brain Injury Association
PO Box 1054
Palmerston North 4440
(06) 354 3540
Liaison Officer: liaison@braininjurycd.org.nz
Manager: manager@braininjurycd.org.nz
Admin: peggy.cd@brain-injury.org.nz 

Wellington Brain Injury Association
Level 2
92 Molesworth Street
PO Box 12-180
Thorndon, Wellington 6011
(04) 473 5004
liaison.wellington@brain-injury.org.nz

Nelson Brain Injury Association
319 Hardy Street
Nelson 7010
(03) 546 6656
nelson@brain-injury.org.nz

Otago Brain Injury Association
Open Hours: 9.00 to 17.00 Monday to Friday
Community House
283 Moray Place
Dunedin 9016
(03) 471 6156
liaison.dunedin@brain-injury.org.nz

Head Injury Society of Southland
46 Kelvin Street
Invercargill 9810
(03) 214 4154
his-sth@xtra.co.nz

Canterbury/West Coast Brain Injury Association
Emerge Aotearoa buidling
8 Kennedy Place
Hillsborough
Christchurch 8022
(03) 371 5531
admin@braininjurynz.org.nz